You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recommended Reading: The Atlas of Beauty, Mihaela Noroc

in #books6 years ago

Pretty much all of my reading is in the science fiction and fantasy genre, as you probably know. And, for me, picking favorites is very hard. But I'll highlight a book I was very fortunate to publish in Hebrew, which is Naomi Novik's instant fantasy classic UPROOTED.
This is the Hebrew cover, designed by a woman, the brilliant designer of all of my covers, Or Rosenstein:


It was translated by a woman, my best friend and best translator in Israel Yael Achmon, and the translation was copy edited by a woman, my adoptive sister (as in, she announced I'm her brother a few years ago) Shira Dinur. So apart from my own translation edit, the Nova Press of this novel, written by a woman, about a woman, is as female-focused as it gets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56