You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Books that can change your life: Prometheus Rising (by Robert Anton Wilson)

in #books7 years ago

I'm a College lecturer but i teach this book between the cracks in the regular subjects I'm supposed to teach: Psychology, Philosophy, Biology... I use it as a User Manual for their (and my) Brain and to prevent Groupthink etc. It's very definitely a (third) eye opener.

Sort:  

@dadaixtab Kudos for that! I think this is actually a book that can give you some "real life skills" in a sense, therefore you are doing a service to your students. With critical thinking and introspection being a scarce resource nowadays, this is definitely a great tool to have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42