My 6 Books are Free on Kindle Today

in #books8 years ago

Every once in a while I make the Kindle versions of my books free. Why?

Two main reasons:

  • spread the word; increase awareness.
  • receive feedback in the form of reviews, comments, and messages.

When my books are free on Kindle, I post about it on my social media accounts and in the private groups of my books. I also send an email to my subscribers about it. Today I decided to share this with steemians as well.

I ask for nothing in return. Just, go get them if their titles appeal to you.

Below, I will briefly describe what's in each book and provide a link to their Amazon main Kindle page (amazon.com).

Very important to note (so that I will not have to keep clarifying in the comments - I learned this from past experiences) is that the books are free only on September 22, 2016 - which is today.

They should be free all over Amazon (com, uk, ca, jp, mx, fr, etc) as they usually make this strategy universal. However, I did not verify all amazon subbranches for all my books. Plus, if the books are free, say, on amazon.fr do note that it is free in France's Sept. 22 timeframe, which is different from Amazon.com timeframe and different from other Amazon sub-sites' timeframes. So, this is timezone sensitive.

I am publishing this post when the kindle offer is live and available on Amazon.com. Below are the links. Enjoy.


1. Ketone Power - [link]

Short Description: My story on how I lost 10 pounds of fat with a high-fat diet in 2 months. I was slightly overweight and I couldn't get rid of the stubborn abdominal fat. I did a lot of before after measurements, including blood analyses and body composition scans. I also get into the studies on the ketogenic diet.


2. Periodic Fasting - [link]

Short Description: I start from a personal story, I review the scientific literature on fasting - from the early 1900s until today -, and I get into the details of my 5 days water only fasting experiment. Though I mention religion in the beginning (in a few paragraphs) this book has nothing to do with religious or esoteric views/practices about fasting. I am interested in science and hard facts.


3. Persistent Fat Loss - [link]

Short Description: 'Non-technical' approach to how I combined intermittent fasting and ketosis to remain lean year-round. This is a hands-on guide for myself and for others and I do not make any reference to science. So it's more for the lay public.


4. The Testosterone Protocol - [link]

Short Description: I get into the details of the 9 strategies that I used to increase and keep my testosterone levels in the upper half of the normal range. I discuss about food, strength training, some supplements, circadian rhythms and sleep, EMF-radiation, cold thermogenesis, IF, and more.


5. Urban Escape - [link]

Short Description: This is my story, as non-US citizen, on how I planned my trips to NYC in the minute of details. Finding cheap flights, accommodation with airbnb, places I eat and drink in NYC, places I've visited, where I bought groceries, how I got my NYPL library cards, and more.


6. Mastering Udemy - [link]

Short Description: A detailed view of how I outlined (in a flight from Mexico to Madrid), how I wrote, and how I published my first online course on Udemy. To be honest, it was frustrating, but not as frustrating as Steemit :)


If you see this post too late and you didn't make it on time for the promo, do not worry. There will be others in the future. If you really want to read one or more of the books and you don't want to wait, send me a message on chat and we'll see what we can do about it.


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi

#books #free


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Very good initiative! My book is not free, but we decided instead to have it cheap (~30 EUR). That's the problem when you need to rely on some editor for the distribution...

In contrast, all my lecture notes are freely available.

well, the difference is you have a publisher while mines are self-published. and it's easier and faster for me to make this kind of decision.

That's true, publishers are unavoidable when you need physical copies of the book and cannot rely only on electronic format.

You ask for nothing, but you at least get my upvote in return.

I appreciate your for that! and not only...

Awesome - thanks for sharing all this content!

you're welcome.

Downloaded Testosterone Protocol, interested to see your process/results

looking forward for the feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58