A Great Book To Read Over the Holidays

in #books6 years ago

One of my favorite parts of the winter holidays is that I get a chance to reset and dig through the stack of books that have been collecting on my night stand.

All year I try and stay on top of my ambitious list of must read books, graphic novels and non-fiction, but I never seem to finish what I started. It doesn't help that I also bought and received newly released books from my friends and family as gifts. I am still not nearly done with them all but I can already tell what where my personal favorites.


Tribe of Mentors by Timothy Ferriss

Tim-Ferriss-New-Book-Shares-Life-Advice-from-Incredibly-Successful-People.jpg

Okay, so this book is incredible. I mean really really tremendous. If you don't already know who Tim Ferriss is then you may have been living off the grid for a decade because thats about how long this guy has been putting out insightful and sometime controversial material.

Anyway, the book is pretty much a collection of the best advice you can possibly receive from the most experienced and interesting people from around the globe. Tim sets the book up by explaining his goals for the book, and describing in detail the 11 questions that he asks each of these amazing folks that you are craving to learn from.

Big names include Steven Pressfield, Terry Crews, and Ayaan Hirsi Ali.
You are guaranteed to read some life changing advice. The best part is is that you can read this book a little at a time because each bit of advice is only a few pages long allowing you to break from the book and sleep on the advice.

One of the questions that Tim asks his interviewees is What book or books have influenced you the most? (I paraphrased that). If he were to ask me, I honestly must say that I am not nearly even half way through this monster of a page turner and it still will be on my personal list. Buy it, its well worth the 15 - 30 USD.

Thanks for reading. I have a few more quick reviews in the works as well comic art videos and Star Circuit development to share coming soon.
SteemitFollow.png

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter
Facebook
ArtStation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28