You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte- Book Review

in #books6 years ago

Read that one last year and it was pretty good. I felt like it strayed a little towards the end but the ending itself was great. Scores extra points for being in the public domain :D

Have you read The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins?

Sort:  

Agreed! I haven't read that one yet but read an overview and it sounds interesting. :) Should I do that one for my next romance or mystery?

Yeah, give it a try. It can be slow in parts (kinda a Victorian novel thing) but it has the best first-person pov I've ever read. All of Collins books are impressive in that respect but The Woman in White was probably my favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55