What books have you read this year?

in #books3 years ago

image.png

The annual photo of all the books I read this year. There are a few more I needed to add but I wanted to capture the shot when Brutus decided to hop up and inspect.

Basically all my reading revolves around Phillip Rieff and particularly the first two books of his magnum opus trilogy that astonishingly almost nobody has read, but thanks to Carl Trueman’s book of the year (that’s what I am calling it), ‘The Rise and Triumph of the Modern Self’, countless more will come to know Rieff and it will be the first group of books in my new 2022 book review lectures.

My award for the most important book of 2020 is ‘Red, White, and Black: Rescuing American History from Revisionists and Race Hustlers’, a collection of essays from a couple dozen of America’s most brilliant conservative scholars who happen to be black.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45