Books – What I just Read: The Richest Man in Babylon

in #books6 years ago

The Richest Man in Babylon is a must read for everyone; adults and kids alike. It is hard to believe that the principles of savings and building wealth were written down over 5000 years ago. The ways of building wealth may have changed but the habits that lead to wealth have stood the test of time. The book is short and sweet at about one hundred and ninety pages. I liked the writing style, where in you are taught via stories and anecdotes. I find that they reinforce the principles for longer term memorization. The book should be available from your local library. It is very popular and may be on hold for a couple weeks as was the case with me. I plan to buy a copy of the book for my own library for my wife and kids to read in the future. It was that GOOD. Happy Reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33