Children’s Books: ICONIC FIGURES

in #books7 years ago

My husband and I recently discovered a line of adorably illustrated books on important icons and heroes of our history.

74CFBDA1-662C-4DCE-82A6-C2242EB9388E.jpeg

Now that we have a child, we hope that we can help make learning about people like this a bit more fun, and buying books like “I am George Washington” and “I am Albert Einstein” will be one way we do it.

44972358-A427-478E-B72B-762C31998938.jpeg

Speaking of interesting people, Brad Meltzer, the author of the books has had a pretty incredible life. Best known for thriller novels, he is also responsible for helping find the missing 9/11 flag that the firefighters raised at Ground Zero.

Meltzer is also a comic book writer and illustrator, doing Green Arrow and Justice League of America. He also apparently helped save and preserve the house where Superman was created in Cleveland, Ohio, helping to create the Siegel & Shuster Society. Such an interesting guy!

Anyway, I hope by sharing these new favorite books with you, that you will be inspired to teach your little ones about great people in our history.

Who did you look up to as a child?

Sort:  

Your posts always amaze me.
Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy.

Thank you!! :)

Is that a Rosa Parks one in the corner? I wonder if I could get these on Amazon UK.

It is! I eventually want them all for my little one..try Amazon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54