Books and Food now on Steemit!

in #books7 years ago

Hi guys,
I'm new to the Steemit community. My name is Grace. I love reading and eating - and cooking, to be fair. I enjoy cooking in order to eat all the lovely food. Good food.

Winter is coming. And what does that mean? Cold, dark days ahead, perfect for snuggling up on the couch with a good book and a piping hot bowl of Irish stew.

Screen Shot 2017-11-06 at 14.50.53.png

I'll be sharing my favourite reads and eats. I hope you like them.
If you've read any of the books I'm reviewing, let me know your thoughts. And if you have any good recipes or cooking tips, send them my way too!

More Steem Power to you!

Grace

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
Your post headline caught my attention as I am an amateur cook/foodie and LOVER all things books and reading

Thanks! It's good to know there are more of us out there on Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy!

Thanks! So far so good!

Welcome! Like @goldendawne, I'm also an amateur cook/foodie and lover of books. In fact, I run a little bookstore with @prairiepinner at a weekly market! I look forward to reading your posts and stealing a few recipes (if you decide to post them!)

I've always wanted to open a little bookstore. How lovely. I'm quite envious! And thanks for the welcome!

Congratulations @booksandfood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62