Writers invest more on books,they read more so they can write more

in #books7 years ago (edited)

I asked one of my writer friend if what are the tips to become a good writer and how to find good topics and niche for an interesting article. One thing he told me, i should spend time reading books,novels,fiction and non-fiction stories and even bible. In this way i can enhance my grammar and enhance my writing skills as well.

And he rven told me that the best investment is knowledge. The more you gain knowledge the more you can improve yourself.

Invested for few books and i started with books related self improvements and self developing books. I got the secret, the magic, the power and some of John Maxwell collection

Buying preowned books from malls,cheaper than brand new

Several malls are selling preowned books for very low price. There are corners where they put book station for sale. You can choose what best title you want from their display.

Investing for knowledge is best thing of all investment. With knowledge you can improve yourself,you can enhance your skills and you can stock more knowledge,it will make you smart.

image

The most powerful books i ever read

The law of attraction really change the perception of human kind. Everything in this world are connected with a tiny thin lines called energy. In order for you to become succesful of what you want in life you have to claim it and the universe will give it to you.

At first it really sounds wierd when someone talk to me about the law of attraction but then i now understand after reading the secrets. There are series of topics that will open your mind and teach you on how to control it and make things possible.

image

Bottom Line

If you really want to improve your self and want to be a good writer dont hesitate to invest for knowledge. Book is one of the source of ideas and knowledge. If you are a writer, the more you read books the more topics you can write.

Sort:  

I love to read I have hundred of paperback books I buy the 2nd hand but still good condition. I love suspense , horror and action

My problem in writing is the idea but it is simple when that writing comes from our personal experiences. ON grammar, I am confused with prepositional phrase. hehe.

Ayos sir... Just keep on reading and writing, iyon lang din naman ang ating basehan sa pagsusulat natin!

I love reading especially when the story is good and it also depends on the type of book. There are some that really makes me bored. Lol. Nobody's perfect but practice is the key to atleast come close to perfection.

Stephen King reads 5 hours a day and recommends any aspiring authors do the same.

We're blessed these days with e-books and second hand book markets. Books have never been cheaper in the history of mankind. I even find good classics every time I go to my local dump.

I love reading books... I usually stay on the Booksale store and buy books. It is cheaper there and so many choices. I can even stay a whole day there. haha

Congratulations @bobiecayao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I don't read books anymore. I just go online or read an ebook. Hehe.

Right to invest for knowledge. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51