You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Bibliophiles and Bookshelves

in #books7 years ago

I'm not a bibliophil but I do have a book collection. It's not your usual books that you would find on a bookcase; they're law books lol. Real exciting, huh? I enjoy non-fiction books if I decide to read one. To be honest and I'm actually ashamed to say this but other than LE books, I have only read one book from cover to cover in my entire life. I have a short attention span and it's really hard for me to stay interested in reading material unless it intrigues me.

Sort:  

No shame in that my friend. I am pretty much the same way. Have found as I have gotten older that it is a little easier to concentrate than it used to be. I had a good friend in Houston that started out as a police officer. Loved the law. Got his law degree and was a great lawyer. He possessed a rare thing that most lawyers don't have genuine concern for for the good. The water slide was for the elementary kids after a hot first week of school. They reward them every year with a bit of fun! Wish I had one. Be well! 🐓🐓

Aren't ya just a lil bit curious what book it was that I read completely? I was trying to bait you to ask but it didn't work lol.

I have to admit you caught me in the middle of my first cup of coffee. Duh! So what was the name of the book you read cover to cover? I have to laugh at myself for being such a ding dong! Haha🐓🐓

No, you're fine lol. I was just playing. The only book that I have ever read from cover to cover (except for law books) was Helter Skelter. When I read that book, the internet was either non existent or just not popular yet. I was extremely intrigued with the story and all of the facts, especially when the officer found Manson hiding in the kitchen under the sink. Manson was a small man, so he was able to cram himself in the small cabinet. A small portion of his hair was sticking out of the door and that's what drew the officer's attention.

Talking about this reminded me of one time when I was looking for a wanted man inside a house. I was looking inside a bedroom closet and found someone hiding underneath a pile of clothes on the floor lol!

Oh that was a terrible scene. I remember how gruesome the whole thing was. His ability to convince his followers to kill was the most evil thing I had heard of at the time. Good pick! Do you watch the true crime shows? Or "Breaking Bad" anything like that? 🐓🐓

No, it's strange I guess because I don't watch COPS either lol. It's hard to explain why watching it on TV doesn't interest me. I find myself critiquing the officer's and... I don't know, I guess where I've experienced so much of it in real life, I don't really care to watch it on TV, if that makes any sense at all?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48