Review about one of my favourite books - "The Alchemist"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #books7 years ago (edited)

This book was one of the first I read. I bought it when I was 15 and strted reading it, the wierd thing is that I finished it by the time ive been 17.
It means that when I was young I didnt appreciated it enough and when I grew older I got back to reading it from where I left it (page 8).
I believe you may learn from this book the biggest lesson you can take with you for the rest of your life. I dont want to tell too much on the plot but in general its about a shepherd boy who decides to go and find a very big treasure.
Some may say they didnt learn anything from this book and some may say it changed their lives, it depends on the individual.
The book was written by Paulo Coelho.
624303691271_1-ed95c.jpg
Hope I managed someone to get and read this book.

Sort:  

Good post up vote from me.

thank you very much!

Congratulations @bitton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was 15 too, when I heard about this book. I always wanted to read this book. I am 20 now, I can hardly read any book. I read 4 to 5 pages, and then I get bored. How do you read them?

Honestly, today I am just enjoying when reading books but also the understanding that books can be a very efficient tool for learning tons of stuff, even stuff u can use in your own life.

Which book would you recommend for starter guy like me?

You can actually get started with this book, it was one of my firsts.

Alright my friend, I will try.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bitton to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46