You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read Between the Wines #7: Swords, Sorcery and Epic Fantasy

in #books6 years ago

This is like my hall of shame. All these series that I had started and never saw through to the end because I couldn't be bothered waiting for the next book to come out. I guess now that they are complete I should go and finish them (from the beginning again..).

Sort:  

Oh they are tough going.. and I can think of the ones I haven't even started but want to - one day. Adrian Tchaikovsky - Shadows of the Apt; Stephen Erickson - Malazan Book of the Fallen; Brandon Sanderson Stormlight Archives.... I tend to finish the girls off first.. surprisingly female authors seem less wordy then then their male counterparts lol! Though I am still slowly working through Robin Hobb

Have you tried this one? Recluse. I used to really like it, not sure what I would think of it now though.

No I haven't I didn't mind The Spellsong Cycle by the same author though - Bu that was a loooong time ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42