You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Bibliophiles and Bookshelves

in #books7 years ago


Sorry for the F bomb but this is something I truly believe in.
Now in my library of sorts you will find Rand, Hemingway, Anais Nin, Henry Miller, Fitzgerald, Victorian prose and poetry, compilations by authors big and small and lots of classics, coffee table books and my son and I's collection of antiquarian goodies, leather bound gilded books with gorgeous illustrations and fonts. Books are something I truly adore!

Sort:  

Hi friend hope you had a pleasant day! That was funny...The F bomb is fine with me, I used to tell my mother it's the equivalent of her using the words"damn" and "shit.😉 Sounds like you have a fine collection! I also have some of Anais Nin and Ayn Rand. Some really old obscure titles, lots of history, secret societies and religion, treasure hunting, lots of non-fiction. A smorgasbord and it started when I worked in a book store during my 20's. I love them all.

I need to be your neighbor hahaha we'd never get anything done being bookworms and watching the chickens lol

So true, when we were not pilfering through books and watching the girls we would get into such trouble. It would be such fun!
Have you played practical jokes on people to get even? That would be a good post.

It would be fun though! haha sometimes when I am with my coaching clients on Skype, specially the ones overseas, I do my sessions outdoors and they see the hens running about and they love that. I think chickens are therapeutic. lol
Being the only girl I had to play practical jokes to survive in a house full of brothers lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51