Sort:  

Oh, of course Čapek and Hašek were Czech writers... For Hašek I think more like writer without nationality, because he have overstepped it and write worldwide literature for me.... Kafka for me is more individual, so if you read him you think about the environment in which he grew up. He reminds me of Gogol and his strange Petersburg's stories - he has the originality of the imagination that can only be born in some specific area, this is my explanation why the people associates only Kafka with the Czech Republic.

For a long time, I wish to read this play from Chapek, it is like an archetype in this genre, and after it, nothing new is invented.

Thank you @angry0historian for the answer. I read everything, but if you know some other Czech writer with dark humor it will be great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51