You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer Reading, a little bit of sci-fi, romance and literature

in #books6 years ago

I rarely follow reading suggestions because my tastes are peculiar. Most popular fiction is actually torturous for me to read. But your blog persuaded me to give Things Fall Apart a try (I have a feeling I may have read this already). Colonial history of Africa is something I've paid a lot of attention to. Actually wrote a couple of books for students (small books that don't sell!) about colonialism. Not making a pitch here. These books will never sell, but they are responsible and demanded a lot of research. Thought I'd touch base and let you know your blog resonated with at least one Steemian. I am following you. Sometimes Steem offers interesting reading, like today :)

Sort:  

I'm so glad you were inspired. As a researcher I can relate to how intimate sometimes our projects are. Only a small number of people may ever care but we do, right? There is a thoroughness to the process that is demanded in the quest for truth. Even then, after finding one truth, there's always that nagging feeling a different one out there exists if only I could find it. But more realistically, if only I had the time to search. It's a bit unsatisfying in that regard. Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67