How Do You Gain Confidence?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #books7 years ago

Hey, Steemians

Was reading this brilliant little book (it’s just a 2-hour read incase you can muster the courage) which was conceived, written and released in less than a week (isn’t that wow!). It’s about the power of hustling (in a particularly positive context), and the book itself is an example. This particular paragraph about confidence rang so true that I wanted to share it with you.

"Confidence is a choice. Let me say that again: Confidence is a choice. Want confidence? It’s yours. Take it. It’s that simple. People ask me all the time where my confidence comes from. I tell them I have no idea. Let me be honest with you: My confidence lapses all the time. I become extremely doubtful when I’m pushing my limits particularly hard. But that’s when I know I’m on to something. When I feel the self-doubt creeping in, I relax, which we’ll talk about later. Confidence doesn’t come with experience, it’s enhanced by experience. Confidence comes from deep inside you. Here’s a painfully obvious trick that most people fail to employ: Surround yourself with people who support you, and deliberately disengage with people who doubt you. I don’t care if it’s your best friend, your mother, or your boss. If they’re constantly feeding you words of doubt - get away. Your ability to reach your full potential will skyrocket as soon as you remove external haters."

Book Name: - Hustle: The Life Changing Effects of Constant Motion

hustle.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44