Book Review: The Tiger's Tale by Kelle Z Riley

in #bookreviews6 years ago

Bex's Book Reviews: insights from a book-a-day addict


Cover of The Tiger's Tale
Cover image from Amazon

I don't think I'm the ideal reader for The Tiger's Tale. The main character didn't appeal to me that much and I felt a bit disconnected from not having read the earlier books in the series. I'm not really sure why I didn't much like her, but I wasn't able to immerse myself like I usually am.

The mystery itself was okay, but I kept wondering why someone who seemed a key suspect to me kept being ignored. And I was right that that was a bad idea.

I suspect other readers will take more joy in the which guy should she choose thing than I did. I just kept feeling like she was playing with the one at least as much as she thought the other was playing with her.

Finally, if you're a reader who, like me, is jolted out of the story by copious italics, this isn't a good choice. But I'm sure more normal readers really don't notice like I do.

Overall, this book ends up on a low 3 for me. I'm sure many will disagree and rate it higher.

Note: I chose to download this book from NetGalley for review purposes. As I reviewed an ARC, some changes may have been made before final publication.





Posted from my blog with
SteemPress : http://bex-dk.com/2019/01/17/book-review-the-tigers-tale-by-kelle-z-riley/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bex-dk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77