A Book Review - The Subtle Art Of Not Giving

in #bookreview7 years ago (edited)

I just finished listening to "The Subtle Art Of Not Giving a Fuck", by By: Mark Manson

Since it was interesting, different and perhaps meaningful, it crossed my mind that I should tell you about it.

A part of me wanted to please you and write a really thoughtfully teasing summary of the book and explain how it might change your life. Usually though when I travel down that path after I post the review, I wallow in my my insecurities over whether or not you liked it and if I did it well enough.  

So, here it is, I enjoyed listening to it and you might enjoy it also, either way...

I don't give a fuck.

I'm not sure if it worked any way.  

A book review by @whatsup


 

Sort:  

zero fucks! I don't own this..but learned to say it lols

lol, maybe you should listen to it. I truly laughed out loud.

After work so i can shit my pants ;)

That's pretty subtle lol. I checked out the sample and agree that would make a good listen on my rides to and from work.

lol, I think you might be the first person who even "got" my review. If you listen to it, please let me know what you think.

:) My first inclination was to say that was the best damned book review I'd ever read lol. I truly LOL'd on that one. Will let ya know, from the 5 minute snippet it sounds like something I've been hashing over in my mind but just didn't know it yet lmao.

@whatsup,
"I don't give a fuck. I'm not sure if it worked any way."
I think it might take few hours to stop laughing :D I think you summarized the book (reviewed the book) by two sentences :D

Cheers~

I didn't listen to the audio but actually have the pdf version. IT is a great book to read.

This one time I gave one fuck and regretted it ever since...

haha looks very interesting from your post

This is a surprisingly accurate review.

Hahahahahaha. I like the way you speak your mind about things.

Nice and thorough review ahah

the best review out there of this so far !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85