You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review: The Power of Now

in #bookreview6 years ago

I tried reading this book, I had a similar experience. Although I wanted to like it, I ended up feeling like the author was being high and mighty.

It just didn't work for me. I couldn't get into the writing style. I do enjoy new age books, and especially the opportunity to try progressing my mindfulness.

I tend to agree with the concept that his book continues the narrative of incompleteness only being solved by outside forces, which I feel is a false premise.

Thanks for this honest take.

Sort:  

It's nice to hear that I am not the only one who have such a take on this book. The reviews are mainly really positive and it is as if people swear this book is life-changing, which I am confused about.
Mindfulness is such a great way of living, and it is a shame to how this book presents it. Thank your for your comment :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45