Book Review: The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

in #bookreview6 years ago (edited)

I believe there aren't many romance readers that haven't heard or read this book. Well, there are some, as me, that read it more than once. Many of us saw the movie too, but here I will be talking about the book.
Besides the fact that I can read pretty much any genre, romance is one of my favorite.
The love story of Noah and Allie really touches your heart. It is a lot going on with emotions and beautiful words that make you stop and savor each and one of them. It made me happy when Allie returned to Noah, it made me sad not knowing what will her decision be. Noah was the character that I liked the most. It feels surreal that his love for Allie survived so many years only to grow bigger when he saw her again. His character grew in my eyes with his effort on carrying on, writing and reading her the story of her/their lives in order to help her remember, remember the miracle of their love and dedication to each other….something that the doctors didn't believe it was possible. But, love is stronger than science!

Reader type: If you love romance and pure feelings and believe in one and only love that lasts for as long as you live and the passion never fades away, this is the book for you. Overall it is a heartbreaking story, beautifully written, a bit too corny at times, but still worth the reading.
The Notebook1.jpg
One of my favorite quotes from this book: "We fell in love, despite our differences, and once we did, something rare and beautiful was created. For me, love like that has only happened once, and that's why every minute we spent together has been seared in my memory. I'll never forget a single moment of it."

My rating: 4/5.

Find it on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15931.The_Notebook

See my book reviews here: https://www.nicojgenes.com/book-reviews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64