Bookreview: The Bitcoinfamily... don't have REGRETS just like me!

in #bookreview6 years ago

Last June I went to the book presentation of the Bitcoinfamily. It was a very nice day. Wondering what it was like? Read my blog about the Bookpresentation.

Time for the bookreview. In this blog you can read what I think of the book and whether the book can help you on your way to a Life on the Block. Discover why I started having REGRETS reading the book.

Who is the Bitcoinfamily?

The Bitcoinfamily is a family consisting of Didi, Romaine and their three children Joli, Juna and Jessa. They have sold everything including their house, cars, clothes and toys for Bitcoin. They did not take this step suddenly. A whole life history has gone by with the ultimate conclusion that they want to enjoy life, to live in the now and to spend as much time as possible together. Stepping out of the hamster treadmill as Didi says. Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies are a way for them to realize this. After the book presentation I got my personally signed copy and now it was about time to start reading the book.

My first impression: impressive!

I was on vacation and brought the book. On the last day of the holiday, a few hours before leaving to go home, I started to read the book and had REGRETS soon.

I don't remember exactly how far along I was with reading the book, but very quickly the message that Didi was sending in the book came to me. I was busy with crypto in my mind the whole holiday (I had just made my biggest purchase so far, so I had to keep an eye on this), while I could do little with it at the campsite with the bad wifi there. And at the end of the holiday I was already busy with what I had to do at home again. By reading the story of Didi, I suddenly thought ... okay what are you doing? You are on vacation!! Let everything go and enjoy it now instead of being somewhere else with your thoughs. Bit of a shame only that at that moment my vacation was over. I therefore REGRET that I only started reading the book on the last day of my vacation.

But better late then never! I notice that I am now letting things run its course more and let the things that I have to do (from myself) slide when something fun passes by.

The book therefore quickly earned a place in my heart. Because it does not often happen that a book has such an effect on me so quickly. I can count these on 1 or 2 hands, I think.

Personally, I am very happy that I have read the book. A real wake up call. I always have a tendency to work hard to achieve certain goals. I always think that when my goal is achieved, I can take a rest and start enjoying. I only forget to enjoy myself some more on the road to my goals, because that is also possible. And that is what I realize even more now. I can already enjoy it now. So that's what I do now and I'm happy with it!

Practical tips and a surprise at the end ...

The first part of the book is about the personal background of the Bitcoin family. If this had been the only part of the book, it already would have been a success for me. But the book has more to offer.

For example, Didi provides practical tips for the use of crypto in daily life in the book. These tips are about buying and trading, but also about the possibilities of paying with Bitcoin in different countries. You could almost use it as a crypto travel guide. No travel agency needed.

Toward the end there is an unexpected surprise in the book. I'm not going to tell you what it is because the unexpected is part of the fun. But it gives an extra personal touch to the book and tells the story from a different angle. Very nice to read!

Life on the Block

The book offers enough tips on a personal and practical level to contribute to a Life on the Block. For my Life on the Block there is one tip that I will definitely continue with. What I found a great tip is to go through your stuff, just like the Bitcoinfamily, and see what you do and do not need anymore. To then sell these items for Bitcoin (or other crypto). I think this is a nice idea and feasible for everyone. No money to invest? You probably will have some stuff ...

All in all a great book!

Don't want to waste any time? Buy the book as soon as possible. If you appreciate this review please use my personal link as a thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @lifeontheblock! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77