THE BOOK THIEF (Wednesdayreviews)

in #bookreview6 years ago

“When death captures me, he will feel my fist on his face.”

Hola there!. So I just finish The book thief last week and lately I can’t stop thinking about it. For me to move on to the next book that I’m gonna read first I’m gonna talk to you about The book thief by Markus Zusak and end my bookcraze in this one.

the book thief.jpg

SUMMARIZATION

So this book was narrated by Death.(which makes it cooler) Here we would know the story through his eyes as he follow Liesel (the lead character) as how her life would go in the era of the world war 2 in Germany. Liesel is a young orphan girl that is adopted by a foster family. As she travel to her new home and to her new family a tragedy happens. On that situation she find herself stealing a book and their it started on her becoming the book thief.

As she was trying to adjust in her new life. Her father kindly teach her how to write and read. She use her learnings by reading to the people who are frighten caused by the chaos in their country and gave relieve to those people as they calm down and listen on her reading the story aloud. She become attached to her father while she learned a couple of facts about him. Other than the fact that his father had escaped death hands a couple times she also discover that her father has been hiding a jew in their basement.

WRITING STYLE

In Markus Zusak writing style I find it very well written. Uniquely written as he thoroughly choose the perfect words to convey his message and make the readers understand it easily. I love how he spoil the readers on what will gonna happen about the characters, like he gave us a head start to prepare ourselves on what will happen. Definitely love the his idea on letting Death narrate the story, it makes it authentic as we see the world in his perception.

side book thief.jpg

CHARACTERS

I like how Zusak gave life in every characters as each of them has a story to tell. Maybe there are characters that we might not be fond of but as the story goes every layer of the characters will get unravel and we would learn to love them. So basically I love every characters. Love the mayor's wife.

OVERALL

I love the plot. On the first part of the story may have a slow pacing yet by reading through many things would happen as different crises arise. Like I said characters are brilliant as all of them balance each other. The writing is unique and the story is so powerful. So Overall it’s a masterpiece. A MUST read book

reading book thief.jpg

“May your blog post don’t have any wrong grammars” (like mine) Adios.
Roxy signing out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46