The Dtube Book Review - Escape by Anik Singal

in #bookreview6 years ago


Apologies for being under the weather...This week's book review contains a very ill and 'stuffed up' Jon. So I appreciate you coming on this book journey with me this week...I know I sound awful lol

Anyways, Anik Singal is one of the most successful internet marketers of our generation. And in Escape he talks about his journey but also a lot about his failures and how he pushed through them.

Escape takes readers on a 4 step approach to becoming a success. From employee to entrepreneur!

Self -> Catapult -> Authority -> People

Each section is broken into very easy to read and understandable chapters...So while the book did come in at over 250 pages, it read quickly and was quit enjoyable.

I LOVE small chapters in books lol I have the attention span of a gold fish....

One of the best aspects of Escape was that every chapter ended with some reflection time. It asked you questions about the chapter and you could compare it to your own journey and see the action you needed to take!

All in all, Escape was a fantastic book about becoming a better entrepreneur. And I think anyone in business for themselves can always appreciate that kind of information.

Disclaimer...Here's a link to urggggh Facebook. Which takes you to the offer to get Anik's book if you are interested in it :)

https://www.facebook.com/escapeaniksingal

I know I know, death to Facebook lol

I hope you enjoyed the book review and you have an awesome weekend! Thanks again for getting through the review with a sick and under the weather Jon! I appreciate it...

P.S. Apologies to @kevinli for stealing one of his sayings near the end of the video.....My bad man ;)



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You sound about as good as I feel. Only good thing about it is I get to catch up on my reading. Hope you get feeling better soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man. yeah it’s that time of year lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn’t realize you did book reviews till right now-This is awesome !!! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes ma’am. try to do one every friday :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good book review... failures occurred by so many greats... Ford is an example... once you find the formula then you have to work that formula... I think that formula could be different for each person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99