Almost to Die For by Tate Hallaway

in #bookreview6 years ago

Almost to Die For by Tate Hallaway.jpg

Genre: Young Adult
Sub Genre: Paranormal Romance; Vampires, Witches, Vampire Princess of St. Paul
Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

Back Cover of Actual Book: On her sixteenth birthday, Anastasija Parker learns that her so-called deadbeat dad is actually a vampire king. And he wants Ana to assume her rightful position at his side, in spite of the fact that she has witch's blood running through her veins-from her mother's side. Too bad witches and vampires are mortal enemies. And now Ana's parents are at each other's throats over her future. It's up to Ana to make a choice, but deciding your eternal destiny is a pretty big deal for a girl who just wants to get through high school.

This is the first book in the Vampire Princess of St. Paul series. Ana has been trained for years to become initiated into her coven. On the night of her initiation, a man shows up at her home claiming to be her father. There is a lot more going on than her mother is telling her. The story is fast-paced but very well written. Once I started reading this book I couldn’t put it down. I really like the Ana and how she wants to understand who she is as well as what she is capable of doing. I loved this book and can’t wait to see where this series will go. The next book in the series is Almost Final Curtain.

Publisher: NAL Trade
ISBN: 0451230574
Pages: 256
Series: Vampire Princess of St. Paul
Volume: 1

(Image is actual cover of the book)

Sort:  

Nice review! Right from the start, we can see that the author is going to center the story on how Ana has a double heritage and that by choosing only one, a lot of conflicts will emerge.

I am actually reading a fiction book that has the same style called "Burn Bright" by Patricia Briggs. There is bunch of sorcery, wolves and werewolves in it.

Do you know that book?

I don't know that book but I do love to read Patricia Briggs. She has a great gift for storytelling. I will look into it.

I see. I didn't know that author before but I like her writing style so far. The more I read the book, the more I feel immersed in the environment she's created. Yeah let me know what you think of it when you get to read it! :)

I will let you know. I've actually read the first two books in that series, Alpha & Omega, and of the some of the short stories too. I really love those characters that she creates.

Sounds good to me!! You make me want to read even more of her books! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64