You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Books that inspired me #1: "Atlas Shrugged" by Ayn Rand

in #bookclub8 years ago (edited)

I'm halfway through Atlas Shrugged right now and have read Rand's Introduction to Objectivist Epistemology; The Virtue of Selfishness; and, Philosophy: Who Needs It. Her work has already changed my life as well.

I wrote an Objectivist-inspired post earlier today about non-contradiction which you may find interesting.

Thanks for sharing; your post was a good read and novel perspective given your upbringing in East Germany. Upvoted!

Sort:  

It took me a long time to read Atlas Shrugged. Several times I wanted to give up. The struggle to finish it connected me with the struggle of the main characters. :-)
I liked The Virtue of Selfishness as well, but because I seem to be naturally greedy, it did not gave me so much inspiration like Atlas Shrugged. But everybody seem to find different things in this books - according to his special place in the world.

I don't blame you, the book weighs like four pounds haha! I'm finding the middle to be a little repetitious but can't wait to finish.

Thanks again for the great post!

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43