You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dostoyevsky's THE IDIOT Chapter VI & VII - Steemit Bookclub

in #bookclub7 years ago

You are right @taliakerch, the story of Marie and the children is crual and touching story: I like the fact that Myshking shows them that its wrong to attack her. And in the end, they do even more than what he told them, they become the only real friend of Marie in the village... I didn't see the movie but I bet that the burial scene must be very touching.

Sort:  

you know, as far as I remember, there is no such a scene at all, it was just his speech about her but I do remember I was listening and catching every word! Don't know it's magic of the author or of the actor or both of them-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37