You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Babble #19: "The 5 Second Rule" by Mel Robbins

in #bookbabble6 years ago

It sounds like the difference between drunk me and sober me. I think of something to do, an idea or an action. Sober me then runs through my options, thinks of the good, the bad, the different outcomes and a lot of the time i pull back. Like you said, stick to the safe path.

Drunk me says fuck it, this will be fun and jumps straight in. Sometimes good, sometimes bad but always interesting. So what i need to do is try and act drunk while being sober.....hmmm.

Sort:  

Haha, exactly… we need to harness that drunk power! (without becoming a booze hound ;))

Too late I think. We gone a long way down the boozing route at this stage, I don't think there is any pulling back now. Drunk power all the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52