You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Graduating Life with Honours - Chapter Three

in #book5 years ago

There is a lot here to absorb! I appreciate your writing @wwf, despite the collective immaturity (as you might say), because without a collective change in consciousness we cannot expect great change. Your work to reach people is honorable and important. Just like learning to break the bricks, we cannot expect the world to wake up and become conscious without putting in the practice.

Seeing the body separate from spirit, as a vessel for spirit, is something that has helped me feel more responsibility for my body. After reading this chapter I suddenly have the image of the earth as a vessel for our collective spirit. But without the collective maturity, we are not taking enough responsibility for our vessel.

I appreciate that you shared that you check in with your own spirit for making decisions. It is certainly when I look past my own physical desires, insecurities, vulnerabilities and feel more connected to the whole or the spirit that I make my best decisions. It is not something that I can always call on, and so I am grateful for your own recount as it gives me a reminder of work that I can be doing.

The word "steward" has been on my mind lately. I heard it used in regard to parenting; being a steward of children. How mature I thought this way of looking at parenting is. Using the word steward helps me to think of relationships in terms of supporting autonomy rather than ownership.

This may be splitting hairs, but what is it a human needs to be spiritually mature? In my own understanding, I see my spirit has always been mature and never needed stewarding. It is my mental and emotional immaturity that holds me back from tapping into spiritual wealth.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter. Thank you!

Sort:  

I absolutely love that you mentioned Mother Earth as a collective vessel for all of our spirits and that we must be responsible for honouring, protecting and nourishing her just as much as our own individual vessels as well. Thank you soooo much for opening my eyes even wider. I did not make that connection and I thank you for sharing that! Absolutely brilliant observation!!!

As for Spiritual maturity, I'm still feeling like we are all spiritual children and when we learn all the important lessons of love, compassion, empathy, peace, freedom, patience, forgiveness, etc, then we will Graduate Life with Honours and be able to govern ourselves as spiritual adults in the Spiritual Realm. Mother Earth is a spiritual incubator, raising children to be responsible, accountable spiritual adults. It is up to us to embrace that purpose for why we are here and do the work, otherwise we come back and do it again and again and again until we get it right. <3 Thank you for your comments on this chapter. Brilliant!

I am glad you appreciated the analogy that was inspired by your own writing :)

I believe you speak of karma in regards to doing the work again and again. I've come to believe that re-incarnation or karma is happening within each lifetime. I feel as if I have died and been re-born thousands of times in this lifetime, maybe more. Each death has been an opportunity to let go. But I have not always taken each opportunity, nor have I always recognized that opportunity to let go even exists. I sense that letting go of immaturity is an important part of becoming more spiritually mature.

I agree. In short we are born again, over and over and over again. Each reiteration is an opportunity to grow spiritually and prepare ourselves for when we Graduate Life with Honours and welcome the spiritual rewards that come from doing this type of work. Again, it is so wonderful to discuss this with people who comprehend the spirit of this work and walk the path. Great to be walking this path with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49