You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazon's Book Review Policy Punishes Authors, Rewards One-Star Bandits

in #book5 years ago

Yeah, I've been trying to tell folks how ruthless Amazon is. To me, their policy doesn't even make good business sense.

Sort:  

As we learned years ago with the Seed machinima-trailer competition. Oooooh, don't wanna go there.... the only reason Amazon has my loyalty or my business at all is User Friendly - as is Facebook - but I should go underground and suffer any number of obstacles and challenges to get out from the grip of Amazon, Facebook, and all those secret surveillance services.

We definitely learned how Amazon can be, didn't we? School of hard knocks. I still fume every time I think about that contest.

Me too!
The long list of grievances against Amazon and unfair policies...why on earth am I still loyal to Amazon... user friendly for starters. We've had no other "Robber Baron" monoliths of industry to compete...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55