Detective novel, Psychothriller, my first book

in #book6 years ago

20180418_091642.png

One of my favorite hobbies is reading good literature as well as writing my own texts. In school, I began to write short stories, poetry and prose. I always dreamed of writing my own book. Because I always have a lot to do, I wanted to wait for a certain moment to start working on it, but soon I realized that there is no such moment, that's why I just started to write. It took me almost three years to write my first book - a psychological thriller with 553 pages. Because three years is a long time, I have incorporated many impressions, encounters and experiences that have taken place in my life during this period into my work.
The book has been published in 2015.

20180418_091723.png

https://www.google.at/search?q=manuela+gunne&client=ms-android-samsung&source=android-browser&dcr=0&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjDksW0mcPaAhVL2ywKHdYcBycQ_AUICSgB&biw=360&bih=512&dpr=3#imgrc=-3pW-BciE2yozM:

My book is no pure entertainment literature, that would not be enough for me, it is intended to cast a spell over the reader and, in particular, to shake him awake, to stimulate thought and it should touch him.

Currently I'm writing the second part of the book and by the way I am writing my first socially critical text.

20180418_091850.png

http://www.kleinezeitung.at/kaernten/villach/4938224/Buchpraesentation_Villach-als-guter-Naehrboden-fuer-NeoLiteraten

Summary

A small town in the north. Sometime around 1850. A new criminal case is to be solved, actually nothing unusual for Varg. But the key difference - the victim is not just any stranger to the young, solitary investigator. As if the situation were not already unpleasant enough, his employer also places a completely contrary colleague to his side. Arrtu quickly realizes that there is much more than cold eccentricity under Varg's rough shell, and it develops a very special kind of friendship between them. With the investigations a journey into Varg's own past begins. Through Arrtu's help, this journey enables him to work his own story through to the realization that he has made his own solitude and is finally ready to change his own firmy driven opinion in this regard. Varg, however, is anything but ordinary - whether one attributes his gift to the Fantastik, or makes his peculiarities in the field of psychiatric medicine explainable, is left entirely to the reader. Even uncensored erotic scenes find - not too less - their place in this book.

20180418_091936.png

https://www1.meinbezirk.at/villach/c-lokales/fuer-eine-blosse-unterhaltungslektuere-bin-ich-mir-zu-schade_a1638300

Mauern der Vergangenheit.
Ein Kriminalroman der anderen Art.
M. S.C.T.
2015
edition winterwork
borsdorf
ISBN 978-3-96014-007-8
In Eingedenk an meinen geliebten Vater, Abteilungsinspektor Otto Gunne 1960-2007

Eine meiner Lieblingsbeschäftigungen ist zum einen das Lesen von guter Literatur, als auch das Schreiben eigener Texte. Bereits in der Schulzeit habe ich damit begonnen Kurzgeschichten, Lyrik und Prosa zu verfassen. Immer schon wollte ich ein eigenes Buch schreiben und veröffentlichen. Weil ich aber immer sehr viel um die Ohren habe, habe ich auf einen geeigneten Moment gewartet, doch als ich erkannt habe, dass es diesen nicht gibt, habe ich einfach losgelegt mit dem Schreiben. Knapp drei Jahre habe ich gebraucht um meinen ersten 553-seitigen Kriminalroman bzw. Psychothriller zu verfassen. Weil drei Jahre eine lange Zeit sind, habe ich viele Eindrücke, Begegnungen und Erlebnisse, die in diesem Zeitraum stattgefunden haben, in mein Werk mit einfließen lassen.
Mein Buch ist keine bloße Unterhaltungsliteratur, soetwas hat mir immer fern gelegen, es sollte fesseln, in seinen Bann ziehen, den Leser mitfiebern lassen, jedoch vor allem auch rühren, wachrütteln und zum Denken anregen!

Aktuell schreibe ich am zweiten Teil des Buches und nebenbei verfasse ich gerade meinen ersten sozialkritischen Text.

Klappentext

Ein kleines Städtchen im Norden. Irgendwann um 1850. Ein neuer kriminalistischer Fall gilt gelöst zu werden, eigentlich nichts Ungewöhnliches für Varg. Der entscheidende Unterschied aber - das Opfer ist nicht bloß eine beliebige Fremde für den jungen, einzelgängerischen Ermittler. Als wäre die Lage nicht schon verdrießlich genug, stellt ihm sein Auftraggeber auch noch einen vollkommen konträren Kollege zu Seite. Arrtu erkennt schnell, dass weitaus mehr als kalte Eigenbrötlerei unter Vargs rauer Schale steckt und es entwickelt sich eine sehr eigene Art von Freundschaft zwischen den beiden. Mit den Ermittlungen beginnt für Varg eine Reise in die eigene Vergangenheit. Diese Reise ermöglicht ihm - durch Arrtus Hilfe - die Aufarbeitung der eigenen Geschichte bis hin zu der Erkenntnis, dass er sich seine Einsamkeit selbst gemacht hat und endlich dazu bereit ist, die eigene festgefahrene Meinung diesbezüglich zu ändern. Varg aber ist alles andere als gewöhnlich - ob man seine Gabe der Fantastik zuschreibt, oder aber seine Eigenheiten auf dem Gebiet der psychiatrischen Medizin erklärbar macht, bleibt einzig und alleine dem Leser überlassen. Auch unzensierte Erotikszenen finden - nicht zu knapp - ihren Platz in diesem Buch.

Sort:  

Congratulations @renesmee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @renesmee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12