You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts on Ready Player One, the Book and the Movie

in #book5 years ago

Cheers man! You've just helped me decide on what book I'm going to get out from the library tomorrow 🙂

I'm generally someone who prefers to read the book first before the movie. But in this case, because of your analysis, even more so as the gritty style of the book is much more my cuppa tea.

For those who haven't seen the movie or read the book, the story is set in a post apocalyptic world.

I have to admit I stopped reading at the point I've highlighted above, but only because I didn't want to know any more about the world or setting of the book... You'd already convinced me 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope you enjoy it! If you get a chance, drop me a comment and let me know what you thought after you finished reading it. Cheers :)

Will do buddy. I got it out of the library today so I'm gonna start it tomorrow as today had been a busy one. I shall report back in 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49