BLOG SERIES: THE 48 LAWS OF POWER, LAW 30........ ONE LAW AT A TIME IN BACKWARDS ORDER AS REQUESTED... OPEN FOR DISCUSSION

in #book7 years ago

I have been asked to post these laws one by one so they be digested and enjoyed and commented on individually. Some of these laws are very un appeasing to a good human being. I present them not so that you may follow them but because beware of them. If you are not using them, they are being used on you in some way or fashion .
I will do them from law 48 to law 1 in backwards order.

The 48 Laws of Power published in 1998 is the first book by American author Robert Greene.The book is a bestseller,sometimes also regarded as a cult classic.
I found the book very helpful in understanding the world. The brief is my opinion.

LAW NO 30
MAKE YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENTS SEEM EFFORTLESS
There is no accomplishment without massive effort. But you must conceal all your efforts and all your tricks that went into accomplishing something. You must tell the world that there was nothing to getting it done. There are many reasons for this and I will outline them.
May seem strange but if you do show the world how much effort you had to put into getting something done then the minute they are done congratulating you they will start questioning your abilities as well. The question of why it took so much effort to accomplish something so little becomes the focus.
Then the next series of questions come about which include questioning your ability to do something bigger.
You may also be somewhat forced to reveal your ways and tricks of getting something accomplished. If that occurs your enemies will use those tricks against you.
Humbly accept the honor if it is bestowed upon you and make sure everybody understands that you did it with much ease .

I find this life lesson very important one as most of us have the tendency to pour our hearts out about how much work went into getting something done. We want recognition for our efforts but believe me it works against you if you boast about Hardwork

Sort:  

Congratulations @nedspeaks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good one, nedspeaks. I love Robert Greene's work and this book is a classic. His book, the 50th Law is about 50 Cent (Curtis Jackson) and is also a fabulous work.

Thank you for sharing this, nedspeaks. I like your posts.

Thanks Terry, I read the 50th law. Liked it more than this book. It is amazing that as a grown man I still things that somebody should have taught me at age 12. Guess we never stop learning. BTW I am fascinated by the intensity you put in your work. Wish I could give iblogging more time. My darn doctor life takes hold of most of my days and nights. At least I get to enjoy great work like yours on steemit

Thank you very much for your kind words, nedspeaks. You say you have a "darn doctor life" and does that mean you are a physician? Do you have a speciality? Thank you for all you do and your continued encouragement.

All the best!

Yes I am a physician
Internal Medicine
Pulmonary
Critical care
Diving medical officer
I work for Sentara in Virginia

Thank you, Ned. Very impressive. I enjoy your work here on Steemit and look forward to reading more and staying in touch.

Good post, thanks for sharing, I like hollywood :)

Nice. Thankyou for sharing @nedpeaks, help upvote my post.

I visited your page. I will follow and you can expect my votes.

People will always have something to say anyway.

Lol. You are right. But this is about power. Ever see the strong man competition? I always like the guy who can do it with less effort. If you want to be liked huff and puff less

Token of Appreciation from
#whalepower Creator
@bullionstackers & Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76