Want to cry, smile and feel sad and happy at the same time? I got the right book for you!

in #book6 years ago

27606090_1776919535665741_1753357689_o.jpg

I wasnt into poetry until i came acrossed the amazing author Lang Leav. Her words spoke to me like no other poet did before, i feel in love at the moment. I ate up all of her poems like they were candy and couldnt get enough.

So in hopes that some of you will find solace in her writting just as I did, i plan on posting some of my favorite pieces from her books. I currently own two of her poetry books and im on the process of reading her first novel Sad Girls.

If you like what you see please dont hesitate to buy her books! I assure that you wont regret it.

27651103_1776919615665733_528761412_o.jpg

This was one that really stood out to me because i guess that everyones been there. Liking or loving someone that could never be yours. Thats what i love about Lang, she writes like she knows what you are going through and she does it in such a bittersweet way. It makes you read the poem many times before passing the page.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariannabgo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm not too into reading but you definitely made this seem interesting enough for me to grab a copy; Have you read anything about Stephen King? From the little amount of books that I have read that's always one of the authors that always pops up for me

I havent read anything by Stephen King but its definetely on my to do list! do you know of a good one?

I've only read a few but I really like Gerald's game and the whole Dark tower series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14