this is my book called game of life is the first chapter please if you like I hope your vote and comments

in #book7 years ago


Chapter 1

I do not know where I am ... they kidnapped me and since then I have lost track of time, however, I know that it has been hours since I was with my sister in North Misdrast. I had separated from the group to practice a really difficult spell, when I suddenly became sleepy. But when I wake up I notice that I am in what seems to be a castle; We already had almost four months in the game, that means that in real life we ​​have been out of reality for eight months. Some time ago, I understood that time in this place takes place more slowly than in real life. And to think that everything was fine ... well, I explain what happened ...

My name is Gregor Matsaki, I am a high school boy, I am 15 years old and I live in the west of Japan. We moved 2 weeks ago and I still do not get used to the city. My sister is 1 year younger than me and her name is Aria. We moved to our father's house for work reasons. My parents divorced when I was 10 years old for reasons that I do not know how to explain exactly and that for the moment I will omit.

Everything started like any other day. It seemed normal, that is, we had been up early to have breakfast and go to school, we had to do it alone since Papa left early to work. After eating we change, and being ready to go to study, but not before playing another higher level of our new console, which was given to us after the divorce of our parents. Aria and I were at Papa's house, while my mother stayed in the city of Hamamatsu, where we actually came from.
Since he gave us the game, we spent days playing and memorizing each technique and skills of this. We destroyed each enemy and we passed more than 10 levels that same day, and that, that the plot seemed to be long. At the end of the fourth day since Dad gave us the console, we already knew a lot of the tricks and each index of difficulty that each level had. We knew some enemies in terms of their strength and dexterity.

Almost a week later, we were obsessed with history, since the plot was very interesting. The name of the game is: "Adventure of the Hero"; being a videogame with a lot of strategy and mental ability based on medieval times.

I explain, the game is based on the life of five characters that are covered in an adventure. These begin in the beginning in a small village, located in the forest of Ascard. In this place, when you have the option to select a character. This group is conformed by: Asdriany an archer, Trevort a magician, Eigor blacksmith, Bardod assassin and Brad a strategist. After the predesigned character is selected, the Ascard forest should be passed, where we will find common animals and centaurs, which will help you to know in which direction to go.

The next section to arrive is, Las Arenas Ocultas, a desert place full of giant voracious snakes and scorpions with which many of them will have to face, but, the point of this place is that there is a secret underground training area, in which teach you the basics as attack and defense to fight.

Once the training is complete, you must reach the forest called Maldito, a place infested with Gorgonas with which you have to fight, until finally you reach the portal that will lead to the floating castle, where the malignant sorcerer, current king of this world, lives. This zone is constituted by, mainly, a warm environment thanks to the extensive plains full of lavas, being the base of the land a floating island, in which are three villages that fulfill the function of heroic equipment, and surround the castle the which is in the central part of the island. The platform of the fortification consists of 35 floors, also called levels, and to be able to pass the game you need to reach the final boss found at the top of the castle. In turn, in every five levels you will meet a boss; the level of difficulty of each enemy increases each time you climb the structure.

For each defeated boss an item will be delivered that will help you to beat the other. On the other hand, the rules of the game are as follows:

  1. Normal encounters or battles will always be of two characters, except the battles with the final bosses that all the characters can participate.

  2. The permitted ways of negotiation are, exchange or barter. In order to negotiate, the product to be exchanged must be of equal value.

  3. Traps are not allowed in the game, nor black magic. If a user is discovered using one of these, it will be eliminated and he will have to start four lower levels.

  4. The items and objects obtained in battle must be distributed in an equal way to the characters.

  5. The player only consists of two lives in each battle turn.

  6. If you lose a life, you will be teleported up to castle level one. These will resurrect in a source of life found outside the castle.

Well, I continued ... my sister and I had a lot of fun with the story, because medieval games were our favorite, not to mention that the plot was very funny and a real challenge to overcome them. She always chose the archer and I the magician. But, one day being alone at home we fell asleep playing. When we woke up the next day, we were perplexed because we were in the middle of a large forest; its appearance was diffused by the little light of place, however the sun made great effort to cross the different leaves of each of the trees. These had different lengths and forms, but, what characterized each of them, were the different tonalities that their leaves possessed, from an intense green to a light orange.

My sister saw me with a confused look, for which I asked.

  • Why are you looking at me like that?

-Look at your clothes ... -she pointed out, while indicating with her finger my clothes.

I watch my feet, and see that I have leather boots, black wool pants, and a white nightgown with long sleeves and a leather jacket. I did not know what to respond to my clothes, since it was amazing what was happening. At one point we were playing in our house and then we just woke up in this forest.

Then, I perceive that he was not the only one in a strange dress, but that even my sister had a different appearance. She wore a white and brown dress, like a typical medieval peasant. He wore leather boots and a leather corset on his torso.

I frowned and with great speed, I added.

-Look at you. You also dress differently. You look like ... a cow milker. She looks at herself, and sees that she was dressed like a country girl. He is surprised, then laugh and comment.

  • My clothes are big. I started laughing because of that dimension. However, I thought it was a simple dream.

We entered the thick forest - I must point out that it seemed an endless labyrinth - when suddenly, in the midst of the silence, Aria interrogated.

  • How did this happen if we were at home? And dad, what happened to him?

-I am like you. I do not understand what happened to us, much less know where my father is. In the end we have to leave this place and return home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59