You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Rodin Reads - Speed Reading Pt 1 Ch 2

in #book6 years ago

It is tough to remember things and that is why I write things down and I rephrase what I read and hear and I share stuff and keep a blog, a journal, n I review things and think about things later on to refresh my memory. Beyond that, when I read and listen, I'm contemplating what to focus on, to answer questions, to consider priorities on which things to focus on, to emphasize on, to ponder on, to share, to talk about.

Sort:  

When it comes to listen to people telling me their happenings and stories, I am a stellar listener, but I can't for the life of me listen to technical stuff/information and remember it well and applicable at all.

Writing things down, talking about them myself or otherwise apply knowledge I gained/gathered is much more helpful for me. Thus, posting is a nice learning tool for me.

Agreed, I am the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01