Confessions of an Economic Hitman

in #book6 years ago (edited)

Aloha steemians!

I’ve been meaning to read this book for a while but haven’t gotten to it. I finally bought a copy from Amazon and is now hesitant to start. I’m hesitant because I have an idea of what it’s about but I’m not sure if I can handle this truth; not the whole truth, without getting all pissed off all over again.

Maybe a good way to ease into the read could be assisted by some fruits if I’m bored or too absorb and a decent pinot noir to calm the nerves when I get upset. I think this is a very good strategy on this gloomy day to catch up on one of my favorite past time; reading.

The book is a revised/updated version:

Published: 2016
DC8C37F7-1888-4847-A0ED-D13846C8EA16.jpeg
Title: The New Confession of an Economic Hit Man

Author: John Perkins

Well, Steemians; have your read this book because I’d like to know what’s you take on it? Honest, I have not read it yet but eventually.

And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

I familiar with it and I know what it's about but I have not Read The Book......The Bad Guys Love Their Control @islandliving

...and that is why you and I do our very best to unchain ourselves from the system via gold, silver, and cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65