You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rare is actually quite common. The paradox of probability.

in #book6 years ago

My first post here on steemit was about book Antifragile, and now I stumbled upon your article, read the beginning and thought "I will write a comment about Nassim Taleb idea of black swans, because it is related". And then I kept reading and was like "oh, so she is writing about Nassim Taleb".

Also I am from Poland just as you, if I am right. What are the chances? May I call it a black swan? :D

Sort:  

Nice to meet you! I’d say it’s rather serendipity, unless you’re observing huge impact (but I was surprised too)! Are you and ciekawski the same person?

Yes, ciekawski is my "polish" account, where I want to post strictly polish posts. This account is for english content, and main motivation for creating it was improving my english while also trying to creating something that would be interesting for other people :)

BTW how you found that out? I am not hiding the fact that it's my second account, many people know that, but I am just curious if it's obvious that we're the same person. Probably because both accounts interacted with your different posts today, and both nicknames mean something similar (inquisitive/ciekawski)?

Yes, it was exactly the coincidental timing and nicknames. But I don’t think it’s a bad thing - I like consistency :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43