You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Bookworm's Diary #1 The Martian by Andy Weir

in #book7 years ago (edited)

I have seen the Ridley Scott movie based on the book, and I liked it. Maybe I should read the book as well. Have you seen it? Better than the movie? Ve yanında yediğiniz şey nedir?

Sort:  

I' ve seen that film too but I was really unsatisfied with it because the book is thousand times better than the film version. The way the film has cropped the story and removed some very important parts of the story (at least for me) definitely annoyed me!
One more minus point ... Vincent Kapoor for example, this successful NASA guy. His real name is not Vincent Kapoor, it's Venkat Kapoor in the book. I don't know why exactly Hollywood changed the name into an English one but the whole situation smells a bit too racist for me ...
Yediğime gelince: Avokado ve domates dilimli ekmek diyelim. Ağrıyan başa, bozuk morale, sönmüş hayat neşesine birebir. Mutlaka tavsiye ediyorum :)

Yazmayı unutmuşum: Kitabı mutlaka okuyun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39