You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready Player One - Book Review

in #book6 years ago

I didn't read the book, but I have seen the trailers. While I gravitate to dystopian movies, this one didn't look very appealing to me. I will probably see it at the theater, but I have doubts...

Sort:  

I'm not sure Steven Spielberg is the right fit for the material, but I loved the book. Movies are always not as good as the books.

No doubt. I just had the conversation with another Steemit user.

That's why for now, I'm only recommending the book. The only case I think one can actually debate whether a movie is better than the book is Blade Runner.

Interesting choice. I have seen a few. I can recall writing about them in the past. But none come to mind right now. It is just that uncommon.

Yeah. I finished reading Blade Runner just last month and watched the old and new movie recently, so it's fresh in my mind.
I heard that Vampire Dairies is a better TV show than the books. But nothing else comes to mind. Books are just better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86