The Drama Triangle

in #book6 years ago

Anyone ever feel like you have too much drama in your life? Ya, me too. I have started reading a book called The Power of TED which right now is diving into the Drama Triangle and I have identified that I view myself as a Victim all too much in life.

In the drama triangle there is a Victim, a Persecutor, and a Rescuer. Truth is, it is not good to be in any of these positions and unfortunately I have found myself relating to life to much as a Victim feeling like too many things are out of my control and wanting someone to just rescue me.

It seems like I have too much to get done at work, I don't have enouch money and am barely making ends meet, can't keep or get my house clean etc. I am so far behind that I don't feel like I will ever get caught up or that there is anything I can do to change this. BUT THAT IS NOT TRUE.

I just have to find out how to change my thinking and my view of life. I don't expect this to be easy but I am going to start down this road.

Sort:  

I think drama is something that is taught (look at all the crap on television, dramatised and violent shows).

When we live our lives doing things we don't love, we want drama to make life more interesting.

We find it in sickness (our health is bad, there is drama but at least we feel something) - we become sick though too many poisons taken too often for the body to deal with - even mainstream water is poisoned....

We look for drama if we don't like or jobs, and so forth :) good post
Following !

Congratulations @cody.maynard68! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17