What do you think about donating a book?

in #book6 years ago

download (1).jpg

I find TV pretty educational. Every time someone switches on the TV, I go to the other room and start reading. - Marx

I have always felt the gift of a book not so much as giving a gift, but rather as giving a gift, getting to know a good friend!

I definitely have an opinion on the subject of donating books, but it would only remain for me if I was not challenged by our friend Ivo Iliev to share it. With a slight inconvenience, I will admit that I did not give much as much books , and I just thought of it. But when a close person has an occasion, the first thing I can think of is giving him such a gift and it's interesting for him.

Some time ago I was giving books I read and liked, but with time I realized that sometimes (even quite often) this is rather inappropriate. It was so that the other side was interested in quite different things that had nothing to do with my interests, and the valuable gift to me was somewhat nonsensical, unread.

As a pragmatic person, when it comes to giving a valuable gift like the book, I would recommend you to do a little research first. Find out what interests the person you are going to enjoy with some reading. If you are excited about quality drinks such as whiskey, give him a book about Whiskey, if you prefer to grow in the marketing sphere, enjoy it with something in this area.

The good book is the one that opens with expectations and closes with profit - Amos Bronson

images.jpg

The purposeless gift of anything just because of the gift itself and the relief of our conscience is just as useless as if you were standing and thinking about donating books like me, but you're not doing anything anymore.

The only important thing in a book is the importance it has to the reader. - Somerset Maugham

In fact, now that I think, such an act should not (at least in my opinion) be provoked by someone's challenge or discomfort - a feeling that tried to steal and to me even with the writing of the first line of this article.

It has to be natural, spontaneous and from the heart.

That's why I sincerely hope these words do not make you feel committed to giving anything to anyone. I hope they just remind you that the book is an incredible gift, a new world through which you can enrich everyone!

I was thinking not to challenge anyone, but I thought of a great young (and beautiful) lady who has a unique affinity and great attitude towards the books.

I challenge Ines Subashka to share what he thinks of giving them!

Finally, I would like to ask you to be interested in the favorite subject of someone you would like to make happy. Find out what makes him bustle with excitement just while he hears you talking about what he's interested in.

And then give him the best book on the matter!

There are many ways to broaden a child's world view, but the love of books is the best of all. - Jackie Kennedy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11