Furry Logic: The Physic of Animal Life by Martin Durrani

in #book6 years ago (edited)

I love reading and most often I public my review on same page like goodreaders. I think that I could share my thoughts about book here as well.
I hope you will enjoy it.

DSC03328.JPG

Furry Logic: The Physics of Animal Life by Matin Durrani and Liz Kalaugher is a book like no other.
It is a science book and a book about animals but the way the authors put it together makes it different. The wording alone is different. The love they have for the animals makes the words flow over the page like a gentle breeze and I felt comforted by their words. They are very humorous in their approach and I found myself laughing or snickering many times. Reaching for various examples, authors make the physic, that animals use in everyday life understandable for same one like me, for whom physic never been strong point. They have really perfectly spread on factors such issues as heat, sound or electricity. So you can find out how a snake which does not have an external ear can hear, how bees explain the way to the best nectar or how turtles use oceanic roots to reach the beach where they has been hatched. Learned a lot of interesting things in this book from the bottom of the sea to the insects that fly.
If you just want hard science, this is not for you. If you just want an animal book, this is not for you. If you want a book the guides the two to a perfect blend then stirs in a mix of humor and love then this is certainly for you.

Sort:  

Hi! We are DReview Magazine Community.

We are a curator of posts about reviews on books, foods, football, movies, beaches, restaurants, music, games, etc.
You can review different categories and use "dreview" tag.

Help us building a community together.
You can join us on our Discord Server

@dreview-magazine Hi, I will tag „dreview”. Thanks for notification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53