You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are you currently reading? #1 - Rue des Boutiques Obscures

in #book7 years ago

Reading is what I would do almost all day if I won't have to work:)) I read a lot on my kindle although a prefer a good paper book. Now are read in parallel: Emotional Equations, by Chip Conley, Evolutionary Coaching by Richard Barrett and Anne from Green Gables when I'm two tired to focus on the fist 2 books :) I will add your recommendation to the list,got my interest, thanks :)

Sort:  

Busy reading Anatomy of the Spirit by Caroline Myss, @alinamarin - as a coach you might enjoy this book as well if you haven't read it yet ;-) I made video on a section of her book the other day if you want to check it out https://steemit.com/life/@leilazamoram/woundology-when-your-victim-status-becomes-a-power-move

No, I haven't read it (I already get used to the idea that there are more good books that I could ever read) but thank you for the article. The good part in being a coach is that through the initial contract the coachee takes full reaponsibility for solving their issue as I explain them the basic concept of being able to change and influence only things in our power. And I do my best keep them empowered in the process when they get tired and just want somebody to tell them what to do. Their own solution is the only good solution.

Thanks for your input :) Will check your video at once :)

Thanks for commenting! I read more and more non-fiction as well, when I find sthg worth the shot :) For example, Julian Jaynes's Bicameral mind was a slap in the face, which I can't recommend strong enough (you can find it as pdf online)

I've heard about it, thanks for reinforcing it. The brain is such a fascinating subject and we still know so little about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34