Strong, Brave, Beautiful

in #book6 years ago

“You are Strong, Brave, Beautiful. You are an inspiration!” - Kristine Pierce

postcardsteemit.jpg

I have always dreamt of becoming a published author growing up as a student writer for the official school publication since I was nine; becoming the Editor-in-Chief of the High School publication in my Senior Year, up until I was in the University finishing my Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science. Yes, you can say that writing has always been my first love – then information technology.

I love seeing my name and my words in print. I write not to impress but to express, and most importantly to inspire.

One night back in October 2017, while fighting insomnia, an inspired action came to me.

It said, “Kristine, invite other women to write a book with you so you can all inspire the world!”

I acted upon that inspired action right away and the title, “Strong Brave Beautiful” was the first thing that came to mind. I have been using these words for years when I post motivational quotes and inspirational messages on social media.

Now, we have made this book a reality.

I am proud and blessed to have written and published this book with six other phenomenal women entrepreneurs who are now like sisters to me. Our true stories of strength, faith, resilience, and courage will move, inspire and open up so many possibilities for yourself.

I have learned so much from reading their stories, and I feel so empowered, motivated, and inspired! On behalf of my co-authors, I hope you feel the surge of inspiration as you go through the pages of this book. We also made it extra special by including journal and planner pages for you to use. Write on it, create doodles, color in the pages, and plan your best year yet!

It is my deepest yearning that this book serves as an instrument so you can become a better, if not the best version of yourself 100% of the time. You are deserving of all the abundance life has to offer!

Today, I woke up with a renewed sense of my authentic purpose. A fire is burning inside me. My story will inspire the world. I am telling it now.

KristinePierce.jpg

I am Strong, Brave, Beautiful! So are you!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @dj123! It was a long hiatus, but I am definitely glad to be back. Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63