You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned about leisure time from The Joy of Not Working by Ernie Zelinski

I'm very pleased with this post. However, as human beings are complex, free time will be done differently.
I live in Venezuela, my salary is useless. Working hours have decreased because in the offices there is no paper, no internet, no computers, nothing to summarize. Non-work time is not free time. When you do not work you must be in a queue to put gasoline or buy domestic gas or buy a necessary product that sells more economically.

There is no time to read, to go to the movies, to learn yoga, etc.

You will tell me - take advantage of the queues to read. I answer you - you can't because the sun is over your head and if you neglect you spend 3 hours and you will never arrive at the box office to make the claim.

So, I will take the name of this book and I will send it to the politicians of my country.

Many years ago I read that workers who have leisure time are more productive and creative in their jobs. I think I should look for those readings to reinterpret them.
Great post! Cheers @wcy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42