You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Never Split The Difference" - Book Review and Giveaway!

in #book-review7 years ago

Hi, friend @shenanigator,

Negotiating is an extremely important topic, and I'm glad you brought it up. Unfortunately most people haven't got a clue as to how it is done.

Many years ago, I transitioned from occasional consulting to full-time independent consulting. As part of that process, I listened to and studied a series of tapes on the topic of negotiation, kindly loaned to me by a friend of mine.

Everything is negotiable in life, any time you are dealing with another human being. When you happen to be the head of a household and trying to support your family, knowing even a few basic negotiating skills can may a huge difference in your ability to do so.

You've done the Steemit community a great service by drawing our attention to this, and Thank You for your generosity in gifting three books to some very blessed readers! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I'm one of those people without a clue, but I'm trying to learn ;)

Thanks for the resteem!

BTW, kudos on the "giveaway" aspect, and I just have to spit out this suggestion 'cause it pops into my head and bugs me every time I see your article:

If you happen to do another generous giveaway like this in the future, consider gifting Kindle versions of the book?

  • Lower initial cost
  • Instant global delivery
  • No delivery expense

Good points, I'll definitely consider giving people that option in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42