Gardenia Bonsai

in #bonsai6 years ago (edited)

My Gardenia Bonsai has its first blossom! This was a gift to me, and I am learning how to take care of it. I have no experience of Bonsai, hopefully by trials and errors, it won't die on me. So far so good!

Anyone, who is familiar with Gardenia Bonsai, please share your ideas. Any helps from anyone would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for visiting my page

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting my page.

Amazing bonsai gift. Somebody must think the world of you.

It looks great on that table pattern too, with the branches faning and weaving to match the arching angles.

It should do fine in that pot and gravel soil, as long as you keep it watered. Keep the branches short if you are happy with the size/shape.

Thank you for the advice. Yes, it was a gift for the Mother's Day from my son and daughter in law. I kept it in the house, leaves started to turn yellow, moved it to the table outside, and it got better.

Also, thank you for noticing the table. I thought the table's design reflected the shape of the bonsai.

Thank you again for visiting my page.

Your bonsai looks happy outdoors. Will you leave it out during the winter?

When the temperature gets down to about 50, I will have to take it inside. Experts suggest to keep it on a window sill facing south woul be the best, and east or west side would be the second best. Hope I will be able to keep it alive throughout the winter.

Thank you for visiting my page, @willymac!

Giving it too much water is the biggest danger for the plant and you need to be aware of its need for water since the roots are very small and indoor air is usually quite dry in the winter.

I seems logical that the plant would be okay outdoors as long as the temperature was above freezing. You might want to ferify the source for that "expert" suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82