You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ficus defoliation progress

in #bonsai4 years ago

The tree looks much better with the smaller, more proportionate leaves. I have been wanting to defoliate my citrus tree for some time now but I didn't know when would be best and like you said, doing it improperly could kill it. I didn't know whether to do in the winter when it's indoors and gets less light or in the summer when I move it outdoors.

Sort:  

Thank you for your input.

I have not defoliated a citrus tree. It might be better to defoliate in summer when the tree is growing strong.

Seek advise from a local nursery and hear what they have to say about defoliating a citrus trees. Also find out what the best time will be to defoliate.

Thank you for your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88