You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I watering my trees the right way? Here are a few handy tips and explanations on watering.

in #bonsai6 years ago

The title says "watering my trees" when I saw succulents on the first photo! Then I realized you were referring to bonsai after all. 😂

Water the trees regularly. Once in winter and up to three times in summer.

That sound like watering bonsai a maximum of four times a year, is it? Will that be enough? Or did I get your statement wrong?

I once bought three trees in separate pots. The vendor said those were bonsai and I believed her because it was my first time "venturing" into bonsai. I gave the other two pots to my colleagues while I left one as mine. Unfortunately, mine and the other one I gave away died. Apparently, we did not know how to take care of it. The third one survived but my colleague was saying it was not a bonsai after all. The tree continued to grow so fast that she had to transplant it in their front yard. 😂

With your tips here, maybe I can try having a bonsai again. 😊

As you know, you post was featured by @cicisaja on her article as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join us.

Sort:  

No you once to three times a day. Not year...☝🏻

Oh I see. So I should have read that as "once a day in winter and up to thee times a day in summer." Funny me! Thanks for the clarification. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39